The 40th IFF Molodist took place in Kiev

‘Molodist’ is among the 12 best film festivals in the world, as rated by the International Federation of Film Producers Associations (FIAPF) and the major film festival in Ukraine. Renata Lytvinova, Gerard Depardieu, Sophie Marceau, Christopher Lambert, Fanny Ardant were among guests of Film Festival this Year.

The Grand Prix of festival “Molodist”
“You, My Joy” (Schastye moyo), dir. Serhiy Loznytsya, Ukraine-Germany-Netherlands.

Best Student Film
“It’s Me, Helmut” (Ich bin’s Helmut), dir. Nicolas Steiner, Germany.
Special diploma of Jury – “Here I Am” (Itt Vagyok), dir. Szimler Balint, Hungary.

Best Short Film
Award was shared between two films: “Oppressed Majority” (Majorite opprimee), dir. Eleonore Pourriat, France and “Girl Like Me”, dir. Rowland Jobson, UK.

Best Full-length Film
“Sound of Noise”, dir. Ola Simonsson, Johannes Stjarne Nilsson, Sweden-France.
The Yves Montand prize for the best young actor
Monica del Carmen, “Leap Year” (Ano Bisiesto), dir. Michael Rowe, Mexico.

The audience prize
“Sound of Noise”, dir. Ola Simonsson, Johannes Stjarne Nilsson, Sweden-France.

Alternative Competition Program “Ukrainian panorama 2009 – 2010”
Main prize: “I Am a Monument to Myself” (Ya pamyatnyk sobi), dir. Dmytro Tyazhlov, Ukraine.
Diploma for the best directing: “Dogs of Ukrainka” (Sobaky mista Ukrainka), dir. Darya Onyshchenko, Germany-Ukraine.
Diploma for the best female role: Yuliya Zhytelna for the role of little Masha in “Ballet Shoes” (Cheshky) by Yuliya Hohol, Ukraine.

“A Little Nazi” (“Der kleine Nazi”; short film) dir. Petra Luschow, Germany.
Special mentions: “Here I Am” (“Itt Vagyok” student film) dir. Szimler Balint, Hungary; “War” (“Uerra”; short film), dir. Paolo Sassanelli, Italy.

Ecumenic Jury
“A Little Nazi” (“Der kleine Nazi”; short film), dir. Petra Luschow, Germany.
Diplomas: “The Last Letter” (“Ostanniy Lyst”; short film), dir. Yuriy Kovalyov, Ukraine; “When We Leave” (“Die Fremde”; full-length feature film), dir. Feo Aladag, Germany

“My Joy” (Schastye Moyo”; full-length feature film), dir. Serhiy Loznytsya, Ukraine-Germany-Netherlands.

Sunny Bunny Jury
The main prize is shared among two films: “Postcard to Daddy”, dir. Michael Stock, Germany and “Brotherhood” (“Broderskab”), dir. Nicolo Donato, Denmark.
Special diploma: “L. A. Zombie”, dir. Bruce LaBruce, USA.